Sylvia Sanchez, JM de Guzman among big winners at Star Awards for TV | Inquirer Entertainment

Sylvia Sanchez, JM de Guzman among big winners at Star Awards for TV

/ 01:02 PM October 18, 2021

Sylvia Sanchez, JM De Guzman

Sylvia Sanchez and JM De Guzman. Image: Instagram/@rgeunit

Sylvia Sanchez and JM de Guzman led the roster of winners in the 34th Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC) Star Awards for TV.

Sanchez won the Best Drama Actress award while de Guzman was named Best Drama Actor. They both won for their performances in the series “Pamilya Ko.”


The ABS-CBN production arm RGE Unit congratulated Sanchez and de Guzman via its Instagram page yesterday, Oct. 17.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by RGE UNIT (@rgeunit)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by RGE UNIT (@rgeunit)

Meanwhile, Roderick Paulate was hailed as Best Drama Supporting Actor for the romantic comedy “One of the Baes” and Aiko Melendez was given the Best Drama Supporting Actress award for the show “Prima Donnas.”

Paulate showed his full acceptance speech on his Instagram page, also yesterday. He dedicated his victory to fellow actors who were also nominated for the award.

“Sigurado naman po ako na lahat kami, we did a good job. Lahat kami, gusto naming ibigay ang todo naming performance para sa ikasisiya ng mga nanonood sa’min. Kaya congratulations to all the nominees, atin ito!” he said.

(I’m sure that we all did a good job. We all want to give our best performances for the pleasure of our viewers. So congratulations to all the nominees, this is ours!)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Roderick Paulate (@roderickpaulate)

Melendez also gave fans a glimpse of her trophy, as seen in her Instagram Story on the same day.

“Thank you Lord. Thank you PMPC Star Awards for TV,” she said.

Aiko Melendez IG story

Image: Instagram/@aikomelendez

Also among the awardees were Boy Abunda who received the Ading Fernando Lifetime Achievement Award and Korina Sanchez who was given the Excellence in Broadcasting Lifetime Achievement Award, as per PMPC’s Facebook page yesterday.

The 34th PMPC Star Awards for Television was hosted by Alfred Vargas and Sanya Lopez. It featured performances from Christian Bautista, Gerald Santos, Ima Castro and Zsa Zsa Padilla. PMPC reviewed programs from September 2019 to August 2020.

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

The awards show was held virtually and shown through the streaming app Rad. JB


Regine Velasquez, Sarah Geronimo, Daniel Padilla lead winners at Star Awards for Music

Alden Richards, Sylvia Sanchez win Star Awards top acting honors

TAGS: Aiko Melendez, JM de Guzman, Roderick Paulate, Star Awards, Sylvia Sanchez

© Copyright 1997-2024 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.