Charo Santos, Vince Tañada win FAMAS top acting honors; 'Katips' hauls 7 awards | Inquirer Entertainment

Charo Santos, Vince Tañada win FAMAS top acting honors; ‘Katips’ hauls 7 awards

/ 05:50 PM July 31, 2022

Charo Santos and Vince Tañada. Image: Facebook/FAMAS

Charo Santos and Vince Tañada bagged top acting honors, while the Martial Law film “Katips” won seven awards including the Best Picture prize, at the 70th Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences (FAMAS) awards night held yesterday, July 30.

Santos won the Best Actress award for her portrayal in the film “Kun Maupay Man It Panahon,” while Tañada earned the Best Actor prize for his role in “Katips.” The winners were announced by the awarding body through a series of posts on its Facebook page, showing the awardees receiving their FAMAS trophies, also yesterday.


Aside from the Best Picture award, “Katips,” a musical film about student activists during Martial Law, took home the Best Musical Score, Best Cinematography and Best Original Song. It also bagged Best Director for Tañada, who also served as the film’s producer and writer, and the Best Supporting Actor prize for Johnrey Rivas.

Meanwhile, national artist Nora Aunor was also given two special awards, namely the Susan Roces Celebrity and Ang Pambansang Alagad ng Sining awards.


Here is the full list of the FAMAS Awards 2022 winners:

Best Actress: Charo Santos-Concio for “Kun Maupay Man It Panahon”

Best Actor: Vince Tañada for “Katips”

Best Picture: “Katips”


Best Director: Vince Tañada for “Katips”

Best Supporting Actress: Janice de Belen for “Big Night”

Best Supporting Actor: Johnrey Rivas for “Katips”

Best Screenplay:  Jun Lana for “Big Night”

Best Cinematography: Manuel Abanto for “Katips”

Best Editing: Law Fajardo for “A Hard Day”

Best Original Song:  “Sa Gitna Ng Gulo” by Pipo Cifra and Vince Tañada for “Katips”

Best Musical Score: Pipo Cifra for “Katips”

Best Sound: Albert Michael Idioma, Alex J. Tomboc, Pietro Marco S. Javier for “A Hard Day”

Best Visual Effects: Santelmo Studio for “My Amanda”

Best Short Film: “See You George!” for Mark Moneda

Lifetime Achievement Awardee: Tessie Agana

FPJ Memorial Awardee: Sen. Jinggoy Estrada Jr.

Susan Roces Celebrity Awardee: Nora Aunor

Hall of Fame for Best Actor: Allen Dizon

Hall of Fame for Best Editing: Jess Navarro

Ang Pambansang Alagad ng Sining: Nora Aunor

Don Jose  R. Perez Memorial Awardee: Moira Lang

Exemplary Awardee in Public Service: Sen. Imee Marcos

First Outstanding Public Sevice Award: Rep. Christopher de Venecia

Second  Outstanding Public Service Award: Dr. Edinell Calvario

German Moreno Youth Achievement Award: Ana Guerrero and Ranz Kyle

FAMAS Presidential Award: Rep. PM Vargas

The first Angelo “Eloy” Padua Memorial Award for Journalism: Renz Spangler



LIST: Daniel Padilla, Janine Gutierrez, Dingdong Dantes vie for top acting honors at FAMAS

Alessandra de Rossi, Allen Dizon lead FAMAS 2021 winners; ‘Magikland’ is best picture

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Charo Santos, Famas, Janice de Belen, Nora Aunor, Vince Tañada
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2022 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.