LIST: Daniel Padilla, Janine Gutierrez, Dingdong Dantes vie for top acting honors at FAMAS | Inquirer Entertainment

LIST: Daniel Padilla, Janine Gutierrez, Dingdong Dantes vie for top acting honors at FAMAS

/ 10:42 AM July 23, 2022
Daniel Padilla, Janine Gutierrez, Dingdong Dantes

Daniel Padilla in “Kun Maupay Man It Panahon,” Janine Gutierrez in “Dito at Doon” and Dingdong Dantes in “A Hard Day” (Image: screengrab from YouTube/Black Sheep, TBA Studios, VIVA Films)

Daniel Padilla, Janine Gutierrez and Dingdong Dantes will be going against fellow stars for the top acting honors in the Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences (FAMAS) Awards.

All nominations for the 70th FAMAS Awards were posted on FAMAS’s official Facebook page yesterday, July 23.


Padilla and Dantes were nominated for best actor, for their roles in the films “Kun Maupay Man It Panahon” and “A Hard Day,” respectively. They are competing alongside Christian Bables (“Big Night”), Vince Tañada and Jerome Ponce (“Katips”), and Mon Confiado (“Arisaka”).

Meanwhile, Gutierrez is vying for the best actress award, alongside Charo Santos-Concio (“Kun Maupay Man It Panahon”), Sharon Cuneta (“Revirginized”), Maja Salvador (“Arisaka”), Rita Daniela (“Huling Ulan sa Tag-Araw”) and Nicole Laurel Asensio (“Katips”).


Films nominated for best picture are “Kun Maupay Man It Panahon,” “Katips,” “Big Night,” “A Hard Day” and “Arisaka.”

Presenting the Famas Awards 2022 nomineesThe 70th FAMAS is coming on July 30, 2022The grandest and most prestigious…

Posted by FAMAS on Thursday, July 21, 2022

Below is the full list of nominees for the 70th FAMAS Awards:

Best Picture

  • “Kun Maupay Man It Panahon”
  • “Katips”
  • “Big Night”
  • “A Hard Day”
  • “Arisaka”

Best Actress


  • Maja Salvador (“Arisaka”)
  • Charo Santos-Concio (“Kun Maupay Man It Panahon”)
  • Nicole Laurel Asensio (“Katips”)
  • Janine Gutierrez (“Dito at Doon”)
  • Sharon Cuneta (“Revirginized”)
  • Rita Daniela (“Huling Ulan sa Tag-Araw”)

Best Actor

  • Dingdong Dantes (“A Hard Day”)
  • Christian Bables (“Big Night”)
  • Vince Tañada (“Katips”)
  • Jerome Ponce (“Katips”)
  • Daniel Padilla (“Kun Maupay Man It Panahon”)
  • Mon Confiado (“Arisaka”)

Best Director

  • Vince Tañada (“Katips”)
  • Law Fajardo (“A Hard Day”)
  • Jun Lana (“Big Night”)
  • Carlo Francisco Manatad (“Kun Maupay Man It Panahon”)
  • Mikhail Red (“Arisaka”)

Best Supporting Actress

  • Eugene Domingo (“Big Night”)
  • Janice de Belen (“Big Night”)
  • Adelle Ibarrientos (“Katips”)
  • Rans Rifol (“Kun Maupay Man It Panahon”)
  • Luz Valdez (“My Amanda”)
  • Shella Mae Romualdo (“Arisaka”)

Best Supporting Actor

  • John Arcilla (“A Hard Day”)
  • Mon Confiado (“Katips”)
  • Johnrey Rivas (“Katips”)
  • Nico Antonio (“Big Night”)
  • John Arcilla (“Big Night”)

Best Screenplay

  • Vince Tañada (“Katips”)
  • Jun Lana (“Big Night”)
  • Carlos Francisco Manatad, Jeremie Dubois and Ginacarlo Abrahan (“Kun Maupay Man It Panahon”)
  • Melanie Honey Quiño (“Nelia”)
  • Kristin Pareno Barrameda and Alex Gonzales (“Dito at Doon”)
  • Atty. Angie De Ramos (“Dok”)

Best Cinematography

  • Jun Aves (“A Hard Day”)
  • Manuel Abanto (“Katips”)
  • Teck Siang Lim (“Kun Maupay Man It Panahon”)
  • Carlo Canlas Mendoza (“Big Night”)
  • Mycko David (“Arisaka”)

Best Production Design

  • Roland Rubenecia (“Katips”)
  • Maolen Fadul (“Big Night”)
  • Whammy Alcazaren (“Kun Maupay Man It Panahon”)
  • Eero Yves S. Francisco (“Arisaka”)

Best Editing

  • Law Fajardo (“A Hard Day”)
  • Mark Jason Sucgang (“Katips”)
  • Benjamin Tolentino (“Big Night”)
  • Joyce Bernal and Renard Torres (“My Amanda”)
  • Bienvenido Ferrer III (“Kun Maupay Man It Panahon”)

Best Musical Score

  • Pipo Cifra (“Katips”)
  • Peter Legaste and Raphael Catap (“A Hard Day”)
  • Teresa Barrozo (“Big NIght”)
  • Andrew Florentino (“Kun Maupay Man It Panahon”)
  • Kettle Mata (“My Amanda”)

Best Original Song

  • “Manhid” by Pipo Cifra and Vince Tañada (“Katips”)
  • “Umulan Man o Umaraw” by Rita Daniela (“Huling Ulan sa Tag-Araw”)
  • “Sa Gitna ng Dulo” by Pipo Cifra and Vince Tañada (“Katips”)
  • “Nakikinig Ka Ba sa Akin” by Ben&Ben (“Dito at Doon”)
  • “Sa Susunod na Ikot ng Mundo” by Von de Guzman (“Nelia”)

Best Sound

  • Albert Michael Idioma, Alex J. Tomboc, Pietro Marco S. Javier (“A Hard Day”)
  • Immanuel Verona (“Arisaka”)
  • Immanuel Verona (“Big Night”)
  • Roman Dymny (“Kun Maupay Man It Panahon”)
  • Outpost Visual Frontier, Don Don Mendoza (“Katips”)

Best Visual Effects

  • Mofac Creative Works, Ogie Tiglao (“Kun Maupay Man It Panahon”)
  • Poli Gonzales, Gaspar Mangarin, Walter Monte (“A Hard Day”)
  • John Laviña, Edgery Mercad and Mark Victor (“Arisaka”)
  • Santelmo Studio (“My Amanda”)
  • Outpost Visual Frontier, John Joseph Tan (“Katips”)

Best Short Film

  • “Tukador ni Tatang” (Gabby Ramos)
  • “See You George!” (Mark Moneda)
  • “Write Here” (Jake Muñoz Consing)
  • “Dog-Eaters” (Kevin Piamonte)
  • “Laro” (Fidel Redado)

The FAMAS Awards night will be held next Saturday, July 30, at the Metropolitan Theater in Manila.  /ra


LIST: ‘Fan Girl,’ ‘Watch List,’ ‘Magikland’ lead FAMAS best picture nominations

Alden Richards, Sylvia Sanchez win Star Awards top acting honors

The hottest entertainment news straight to your inbox

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.
Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: A Hard Day, Daniel Padilla, Dingdong Dantes, Famas, Kun Maupay Man It Panahon, Sharon Cuneta
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

Subscribe to our entertainment news

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and
acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

© Copyright 1997-2022 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.