Alessandra de Rossi, Allen Dizon lead FAMAS 2021 winners; 'Magikland' is best picture | Inquirer Entertainment

Alessandra de Rossi, Allen Dizon lead FAMAS 2021 winners; ‘Magikland’ is best picture

/ 05:02 PM December 13, 2021
Allen Dizon and Alessandra de Rossi

Allen Dizon and Alessandra de Rossi. Image: Instagram/@allentdizon, screengrab from YouTube/Reality Entertainment

Alessandra de Rossi bagged the 69th FAMAS Best Actress award for her portrayal in the film “Watch List,” as announced by the awarding body in an online ceremony yesterday, Dec. 12.

“Watch List” tells the story of a widow whose husband is a victim of extra judicial killings. She is soon forced to work with the police and other corrupt elements, thinking this could help her protect her children.


Allen Dizon meanwhile won Best Actor for his role in the film “Latay,” which “dwells into the brewing turmoil of an unusual rural couple, where the husband is the awkwardly ‘suffering’ type, while the wife expresses discontent towards their dysfunctional relationship via her violent streak.”

This year’s Best Picture prize was awarded to “Magikland,” which also leads the FAMAS winners with a total of seven awards. “Magikland” is a fantasy adventure film which tells the story of four children who went through adventurous quests to save a fantasy world.


Here is the full list of the FAMAS Awards 2021 winners:

Best shortfilm: “Solo”

Best child performer: Miel Espinoza for “Block Z”

Best picture: “Magikland”

Best actress: Alessandra de Rossi for “Watch List”

Best actor: Allen Dizon for “Latay”

Best supporting actress: Dexter Doria for “Memories of Forgetting”


Best supporting actor: Enzo Pineda for “He Who Is Without Sin”

Best director: Christian Acuña for “Magikland”

Best screenplay: Manny Angeles and Paulle Olivenze for “Hayop Ka!”

Best cinematography: Rody Lacap for “Magikland”

Best production design: Ericson Navarro for “Magikland”

Best editing: Manet A. Dayrit and She Lopez-Francia for “Magikland”

Best musical score: Kean Cipriano and Brain Coat for “On Vodka, Beers, and Regrets”

Best original song: “Maibalik” by JBK for “Us Again”

Best sound: Mike Idioma and Alex Tombok for “Magikland”

Best visual effects: Richard Francia and Ryan Grimarez for “Magikland”

German Moreno Youth Achievement Award: Joaquin Domagoso and Cassy Legaspi

FPJ Memorial Award: Mon Confiado



LIST: ‘Fan Girl,’ ‘Watch List,’ ‘Magikland’ lead FAMAS best picture nominations

‘Aswang’ wins FAMAS 2020 best picture; Elijah Canlas, Janine Gutierrez, Kristofer King earn top acting awards

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Alessandra De Rossi, Allen Dizon, Enzo Pineda, Famas (Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences Awards), Mon Confiado
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2022 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.