'My Hero Academia' season 2 powers up with 25 episodes | Inquirer Entertainment

‘My Hero Academia’ season 2 powers up with 25 episodes

/ 02:52 PM April 02, 2017
My Hero Academia Blu-ray DVD

Image: YouTube/TOHO Animation

The first episode of “My Hero Academia”’s second season has already aired and fans will be delighted to know that they are getting 25 episodes of the anime for this season.

Blu-ray and DVD volumes for season two were recently updated on the official website of “My Hero Academia” and it listed eight volumes in total. This equals to 25 episodes for the TV series, reports Anime News Network.


“My Hero Academia” season two premiered last Saturday in Japanese, with English subtitles on Crunchyroll and Hulu.

The first season of the anime aired between April and June 2016, with just 13 episodes.


“My Hero Academia” tells the story of the boy Deku who is born without powers in a world filled with super heroes. One day, he encounters the greatest hero of them all, who tells him that he, too, can be a hero.

With double the airtime, fans of this anime will be able to enjoy more action-packed episodes, as Deku grows up to become the hero he is destined to be. Alfred Bayle/JB


‘Rurouni Kenshin’ returns with new 5-story arc

WATCH: ‘No Game, No Life Zero’ first movie trailer released

LOOK: New Mazinger Z anime film reveals first teaser image

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: 2 cour, 25th Aliw Awards, Blu-Ray, DVD, My Hero Academia
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

Subscribe to our entertainment news

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

© Copyright 1997-2022 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.