Nadine Lustre, John Arcilla, Ian Veneracion vie for top acting honors at 71st FAMAS Awards | Inquirer Entertainment

Nadine Lustre, John Arcilla, Ian Veneracion vie for top acting honors at 71st FAMAS Awards

/ 04:20 PM August 02, 2023


Nadine Lustre, John Arcilla and Ian Veneracion. Image: Instagram/@nadine, @johnarcilla, @ianveneracion1

Nadine Lustre, John Arcilla and Ian Veneracion are among the stars who earned nominations for the top acting honors at the 71st Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences (FAMAS) Awards.

Lustre was nominated for the best actress award for her role in “Greed,” as announced by the award-giving body on its Facebook page on Tuesday, Aug. 1. She will be competing alongside Liza Lorena (“Family Matters”), Heaven Peralejo (“Nanahimik ang Gabi”), Janine Gutierrez (“Ngayon Kaya”) and Shiela Francisco (“Leonor Will Never Die”).


Arcilla and Veneracion, nominated for their films “Reroute” and “Nanahimik ang Gabi,” respectively, will be up against Paulo Avelino (“Ngayon Kaya”), Diego Loyzaga (“Greed”) and Noel Trinidad (“Family Matters”) for the best actor award.


Meanwhile, nominees for the best picture award are “Family Matters,” “Blue Room,” “Leonor Will Never Die,” “La Traidora” and “Deleter.”

Following is the full list of nominees in different categories:

Best Picture

  • “Family Matters”
  • “Blue Room”
  • “Leonor Will Never Die”
  • “La Traidora”
  • “Deleter”

Best Actress

  • Liza Lorena (“Family Matters”)
  • Nadine Lustre (“Deleter”)
  • Heaven Peralejo (“Nanahimik ang Gabi”)
  • Janine Gutierrez (“Ngayon Kaya”)
  • Shiela Francisco (“Leonor Will Never Die”)

Best Actor

  • Paulo Avelino (“Ngayon Kaya”)
  • John Arcilla (“Reroute”)
  • Diego Loyzaga (“Greed”)
  • Ian Veneracion (“Nanahimik ang Gabi”)
  • Noel Trinidad (“Family Matters”)

Best Director

  • Nuel Naval (“Family Matters”)
  • Mikhail Red (“Deleter”)
  • Ma-an Asuncion-Dagñalan (“Blue Room”)
  • Alejandro Ramos (“La Traidora”)
  • Martika Escobar (“Leonor Will Never Die”)

Best Supporting Actress

  • OJ Arci (“La Traidora”)
  • Nikki Valdez (“Family Matters”)
  • Louise delos Reyes (“Deleter”)
  • Mylene Dizon (“Family Matters”)
  • Nour Hooshmand (“Blue Room”)

Best Supporting Actor

  • Soliman Cruz (“Blue Room”)
  • Nonie Buencamino (“Family Matters”)
  • Mon Confiado (“Nanahimik ang Gabi”)
  • Sid Lucero (“Reroute”)
  • Rocky Salumbides (“Leonor Will Never Die”)

Best Screenplay

  • Mel Mendoza del Rosario (“Family Matters”)
  • Martika Escobar (“Leonor Will Never Die”)
  • Abet Raz/Alejandro Ramos (“La Traidora”)
  • Ma-an Asuncion-Dagñalan (“Blue Room”)
  • Nikolas Red/Mikhail Red (“Deleter”)

Best Cinematography

  • Carlos Mauricio (“Leonor Will Never Die”)
  • Ian Alexander Guevara (“Deleter”)
  • Joshua Reyles (“Reroute”)
  • Noel Teenhankee (“Family Matters”)
  • Neil Daza (“Blue Room”)

Best Production Design

  • Eero Yves Francisco (“Leonor Will Never Die”)
  • Maolen Fadul (“Blue Room”)
  • James Rosendal (“Greed”)
  • Elfren Vibar (“Family Matters”)
  • Law Fajardo (“Reroute”)

Best Editing

  • Lawrence Ang (“Leonor Will Never Die”)
  • Nikolas Red (“Deleter”)
  • Beng Bandong (“Family Matters”)
  • Vanessa de Leon (“Blue Room”)
  • Law Fajardo (“Reroute”)

Best Musical Score

  • “Ngayon Kaya” – Len Calvo
  • “Leonor Will Never Die” – Alyanna Cabral and Pan de Coco
  • “Family Matters” – Cesar Francis Concio
  • “Deleter” – Myka Magsaysay-Sigua and Paul Sigua
  • “Blue Room” – Jazz Nicolas and Mikey Amistoso

Best Sound

  • “Deleter” – Armand De Guzman and Aian Caro
  • “Nanahimik ang Gabi” – Andrea Teresa Idioma and Emilio Bien Sparks
  • “Reroute” – Alizen Andrade and Immanuel Verona
  • “Leonor Will Never Die” – Corinne de San Jose
  • “Blue Room” – Jannina Mikaela Minglanilla and Michael Keanu Cruz

Best Short Film

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

  • “Ang mga Abo” (Gabby Ramos)
  • “Golden Bells” (Kurt Soberano)
  • “Dosena” (Kyla Romero)
  • “Pasan” (Marvin Cabas and John Paul Dabuet)
  • “Isa sa Isang Dosena” (Leia Reyna Pasumbal)

The FAMAS awarding ceremony will be held on Aug. 13 at the Fiesta Pavilion, Manila Hotel.  /ra


WATCH: Nadine Lustre, Diego Loyzaga win lotto jackpot in ‘Greed’ teaser

‘Peace na’: John Arcilla offers olive branch to Erik Matti after director’s ‘bastos’ remark

TAGS: Famas, Ian Veneracion, Janine Gutierrez, John Arcilla, Nadine Lustre

© Copyright 1997-2024 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.