Dave Davies of The Kinks announces album of previously unreleased tracks

/ 02:52 PM August 26, 2018

The new album, “Decade”, will be available from Oct. 12, reports The online music magazine adds that it will comprise solo material recorded between 1971 and 1979.


The track “From the Cradle to the Grave” will feature on the new record.

Here is the “Decade” tracklist:


1. “Cradle to the Grave”

2. “Midnight Sun”

3. “Islands”

4. “If You Are Leaving”

5. “Web of Time”

6. “Mystic Woman”

7. “Give You All My Love”


8. “The Journey”

9. “Within Each Day”

10. “Same Old Blues”

11. “Mr. Moon”

12. “Shadows”

13. “This Precious Time (Long Lonely Road)”

In June, Ray Davies, the former singer of The Kinks, announced that the band was reuniting.

Formed in London in 1964 by the Davies brothers, The Kinks became one of the most influential rock bands of the 1960s. Among their most famous hits were “Sunny Afternoon”, “Lola”, “Tired of Waiting For You” and “You Really Got Me”. The Kinks recorded a total of 24 studio albums, before the band broke up in 1996. JB


Fall Out Boy launches surprise EP ‘Lake Effect Kid’

Nicki Minaj cancels North American tour with Future

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Album, Dave Davies, previously unreleased songs, Rock bands, The Kinks
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2019 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.