Cher reveals tracklist for ABBA cover album

/ 09:56 PM July 26, 2018

Cher poses on the red carpet upon arrival for the world premiere of the film “Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again” in London on July 16, 2018. Image: AFP/Anthony Harvey via AFP Relaxnews

A week after announcing she has an ABBA cover album in the works, Cher took to Twitter to share the full 10-song track list, minus one surprise.

As the “Mamma Mia!” sequel in which she stars plays on movie screens, she is slowly unveiling details of the album, beginning with the track list.


The ABBA tracks featured on the album, plus one mystery closing track, are as follows:

1. “Waterloo”
2. “Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)”
3. “Dancing Queen”
4. “Chiquitita”
5. “The Name of the Game”
6. “Mamma Mia”
7. “One of Us”
8. “The Winner Takes It All”
9. “SOS”
10. ?


Notably absent from the list is “Fernando”, which Cher performs with Andy Garcia in the new movie.

While Cher has yet to announce the album’s release date, she revealed in a tweet that it is “almost finished.”

Earlier this month, the 72-year-old legend revealed that she was planning to release an album in September, although she offered no details as to what it might be.

The new album will be Cher’s first since 2013’s “Closer to the Truth”, her 25th studio LP. JB



WATCH: Bradley Cooper’s ‘A Star Is Born’ with Lady Gaga releases trailer

Barbra Streisand gives early nod of approval to Lady Gaga’s ‘A Star Is Born’ reboot

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Andy Garcia, Cher, Mamma Mia, Mamma Mia 2, Musical
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2020 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.