Miss Universe PH 2024: Ahtisa Manalo, Alexie Brooks in Top 20

Miss Universe PH 2024: Ahtisa Manalo, Alexie Brooks, Christi McGarry in Top 20

/ 09:23 PM May 22, 2024

Stay tuned for more Miss Universe Philippines 2024 updates!

Miss Universe PH 2024: Ahtisa Manalo, Alexie Brooks, Christi McGarry in Top 20

Quezon Province’s Ahtisa Manalo, Iloilo City’s Alexie Brooks, and Taguig’s Christi McGarry make it to Top 20. Image: YouTube/Empire Philippines

Ahtisa Manalo of Quezon Province, Alexie Mae Brooks of Iloilo City, and Christi McGarry of Taguig are among the frontrunners who made it to the Top 20 of the Miss Universe Philippines 2024 pageant in Pasay City on Wednesday, May 22.

The candidates were chosen based on the impression they made on the selection committee during the preliminary competition; those who garnered the highest votes in the swimsuit, interview, and runway pre-preliminary challenges; and live-voting.

Here are the candidates who entered the Top 20 of Miss Universe Philippines 2024:

  1. Nueva Ecija  – Maica Martinez
  2. Iloilo City – Alexie Mae Brooks
  3. Leyte – Angel Rose Tambal 
  4. Hawaii – Patricia Bianca Tapia
  5. Tacloban – Tamara Ocier
  6. Pampanga – Cyrille Payumo 
  7. United Kingdom – Christina Chalk
  8. Quezon Province – Ahtisa Manalo 
  9. Cebu – Kris Tiffany Janson 
  10. Bacoor – Victoria Velasquez Vincent 
  11. Northern California – Kayla Jean Carter
  12. Baguio – Tarah Valencia 
  13. Laguna – Alexandra Mae Rosales 
  14. Cainta – Stacey Daniella Gabriel
  15. Zambales – Anita Rose Gomez
  16. Palawan – Raven Doctor
  17. Taguig – Christi Lynn McGarry 
  18. Australia – Kymberlee Street
  19. Bulacan – Chelsea Manalo
  20. Pasig City – Selena Antonio-Reyes 

Also announced at the Top 20 were the candidates of the winners of the pre-preliminary challenges including Miss Bingo Plus (Nueva Ecija  – Maica Martinez), Up Close and Personal (Iloilo City – Alexie Mae Brooks), Runway (Leyte – Angel Rose Tambal), Swimsuit (Hawaii – Patricia Bianca Tapia), and Runway (Tacloban – Tamara Ocier).


Among the notable individuals included in the pageant’s selection committee are Miss Universe Philippines 2021 Beatrice Luigi Gomez, Miss Universe Philippines 2013 Ariella Arida, and Sparkle GMA Artist Center vice president Joy Marcelo, to name a few.

Before the coronation night, Manalo was chosen as the heavy favorite to win the crown based on pageant analysts.

Filipino rock band Lola Amour serenaded the ladies as they strut their stuff in their gold tassled mini dresses.

Michelle Dee is set to pass her Miss Universe Philippines crown to her successor at the end of the pageant. Four other candidates will be bestowed with the Miss Supranational Philippines, Miss Charm Philippines, Miss Eco-International Philippines, and Miss Cosmo Philippines at a separate event.

We would love to hear more from you! Help us improve your reading experience by answering this survey.

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

TAGS: Ma. Ahtisa Manalo, Miss Universe Philippines 2024

© Copyright 1997-2024 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.