Michelle Dee leads lineup of beauty queens at Pangasinan pageant

Michelle Dee leads stellar lineup of beauty queens at Pangasinan pageant

/ 09:40 AM April 27, 2024

Michelle Dee leads stellar lineup of beauty queens at Pangasinan pageant

Michelle Dee (third from right) with fellow queens (from right) Tracy Maureen Perez, Maria Gigante and Billie Hakenson (left) join the 2024 Limgas na Pangasinan winners (from left) Izzy Nina Bernardino, Pearline Joy Bayog, Lhya Yzhienne Laylo, Jenesse Viktoria Mejia and Rebecca Rose Ayuban. Image: INQUIRER.net/Armin P. Adina

LINGAYEN, Pangasinan—The sweltering temperatures here were no match for the scorching heat brought by a stellar lineup of beauty titlists who witnessed the coronation of the province’s new queens.

Reigning Miss Universe Philippines Michelle Marquez Dee led the impressive group of national and international beauty queens at the 2024 Limgas na Pangasinan coronation night held at the Pangasinan Provincial Capitol in Lingayen on Friday, April 26.


She joined the judging panel, which also included 2020 Miss Universe Philippines fourth runner-up Billie Hakenson, 2021 Miss World Philippines Tracy Maureen Perez and Maria Gigante who brought home the country’s first Universal Woman crown last month.


Miss Supranational 2023 first runner-up Pauline Amelinckx also joined the list of titleholders who appeared at the provincial contest. She hosted the ceremonies with GMA sportscaster Martin Javier.

Also contributing to the mercury rising was Kapuso heartthrob Derrick Monasterio, who elicited frantic cheers from the crowd while he serenaded the Limgas na Pangasinan delegates, and especially when he went down to the audience.

In a twist of fate, the five finalists announced earlier had a surprise addition in Malasiqui’s Jenesse Viktoria Mejia. Miss World Philippines and Miss Grand Philippines National Director Arnold Vegafroa, chair of the Limgas na Pangasinan selection committee, said there was a tie which resulted in the final round having six ladies.

Mejia eventually captured the Limgas na Pangasinan-Grand crown, and will represent the province in the Miss Grand Philippines pageant later this year.

The Limgas na Pangasinan-World title went to Lhya Yzhienne Laylo from Pozorrubio, while the Limgas na Pangasinan-Mutya crown was bestowed on Pearline Joy Bayog from Lingayen.

Rebecca Rose Ayuban from Urbiztondo, Izzy Nina Bernardino from Sta. Barbara, and Paulie Alexa Camat from Binalonan were proclaimed first, second, and third runners-up, respectively.


Laylo and Bayog will represent Pangasinan in next year’s edition of the Miss World Philippines and Mutya ng Pilipinas pageants, respectively. Their predecessors Nikhisah Buenafe Cheveh and Stacey De Ocampo will compete in the national tilts later this year.

We would love to hear more from you! Help us improve your reading experience by answering this survey.

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

TAGS: Beauty Pageants, Michelle Dee

© Copyright 1997-2024 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.