Coldplay returns with 9th studio album, 'Music of the Spheres' | Inquirer Entertainment

Coldplay returns with 9th studio album, ‘Music of the Spheres’

/ 02:04 PM July 21, 2021

Image: Facebook/Coldplay

Coldplay will be delighting fans once again through a new studio album, their ninth, set for release on Oct. 15.

The album will be titled “Music of the Spheres” which would contain 12 tracks. It will be produced by notable Swedish music producer Max Martin.


On Tuesday, the band released a trailer for this upcoming album via YouTube.


Along with the release of said trailer, a note was posted on the band’s Instagram page, announcing that a new single off the album, “Coloratura,” would be released this Friday.

Tingnan ang post na ito sa Instagram

Isang post na ibinahagi ni Coldplay (@coldplay)

The band has also released the full track list of the album, with five of the 12 tracks represented only with emojis:

1. 🪐


2. Higher Power

3. Humankind

4. ✨

5. Let Somebody Go

6. ❤️

7. People of the Pride


8. Biutyful

9. 🌎

10. My Universe

11. ♾️

12. Coloratura

Coldplay already shared the first single for “Music of the Spheres” back in May, the track “Higher Power.” JB


WATCH: Coldplay beams up new single ‘Higher Power’ to space

Coldplay to make special guest appearance on ‘ASAP Natin ‘To’ on July 11

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Coldplay, Max Martin, Music of the Spheres, new album, new single
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2021 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.