Burna Boy reveals details of new album | Inquirer Entertainment

Burna Boy reveals details of new album produced by P. Diddy

/ 12:37 PM August 11, 2020

20200811 Burna Boy

Burna Boy’s latest album “Twice as Tall” will be out on Aug. 14. Image: Instagram/@burnaboygram

Out August 14, “Twice as Tall” is executive-produced by Diddy, Bosede Ogulu and Burna Boy.

The album, a follow-up to “Africa Giant”, was largely recorded in Lagos, Nigeria. The tracklist includes collaborations with Stormzy, Youssou N’Dour, and Naughty by Nature, and production inputs from Nigeria’s Spaceship Collective, as well as  Mike Dean, Timbaland, and others.


Coldplay’s Chris Martin provides vocals for “Monsters You Made”, a political track that ends with a sample from a 1987 interview with the Ghanaian poet Ama Ata Aidoo.


“African Giant”, released in July 2019, won Album of the Year at the 2019 All Africa Music Awards and was nominated for Best World Music Album at the 62nd Grammy Awards. Burna Boy also won Best International Act at the 2019 BET Awards.

The Nigerian-born singer recently released “My Oasis” with Sam Smith as well as “Odogwu”, neither of which features on the new record. He also appears on the remix of South African producer Master KG’s viral song “Jerusalema” and on the track “Ja Ara E” which appears on Beyonce’s “Black is King” and “The Lion King: The Gift” albums.

See the full tracklist for “Twice as Tall”, out August 14, below:

1. Le”vel Up (Twice as Tall)” [ft. Youssou N’Dour]
2. “Alarm Clock”
3. “Way Too Big”
4. “Bebo”
5. “Wonderful”
6. “Onyeka (Baby)”
7. “Naughty By Nature” [ft. Naughty By Nature]
8. “Comma”
9. “No Fit Vex”
10. “23”
11. “Time Flies” [ft. Sauti Sol]
12. “Monsters You Made” [ft. Chris Martin]
13. “Wetin Dey Sup”
14. “Real Life” [ft. Stormzy]
15. “Bank on It”. CC


Barack Obama unveils his list of best music from 2019 

LISTEN: Stormzy is joined by Ed Sheeran and Burna Boy on new single ‘Own It’ 

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

TAGS: music albums, Nigeria, P. Diddy

© Copyright 1997-2024 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.