Alice in Chains' new album 'Rainier Fog' due August | Inquirer Entertainment

Alice in Chains’ new album ‘Rainier Fog’ due August

/ 08:57 PM June 28, 2018

Alice in Chains have announced that they have a new album called “Rainier Fog” arriving Aug. 24. It’s their first LP in five years, and they shared a new track called “So Far Under” as well.

The announcement from the legendary United States rock band comes a month after they dropped “The One You Know”, the first preview of the album.

Now, they’ve revealed the album’s full track listing, with the previously released track taking the opening spot.


The track listing is as follows:


1. The One You Know
2. Rainier Fog
3. Red Giant
4. Fly
5. Drone
6. Deaf Ears Blind Eyes
7. Maybe
8. So Far Under
9. Never Fade
10. All I Am

The band has likewise shared a second taste of the album, the grungy “So Far Under”.

“Rainier Fog” follows on from 2013’s Grammy-nominated “The Devil Put Dinosaurs Here”. In addition to being the band’s first album in five years, it marks their first time recording in their hometown of Seattle for more than 20 years.

The album will be available in digital and CD formats as well as on a limited-edition double 180-gram clear LP available from the band’s online store.

The band is currently touring Europe and has just announced a North American tour leg that starts Aug. 22. JB



Foo Fighters eyes collaboration with Adele in next album

LISTEN: Garbage drops bonus track for 20th anniversary reissue of ‘Version 2.0’

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

TAGS: 1990s, Alice in Chains, Grunge, rock music, tour

© Copyright 1997-2024 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.