KathNiel, Darren Espanto, Maine Mendoza rule 1st Push Awards

/ 01:09 PM November 11, 2015

The love team of Kathryn Bernardo and Daniel Padilla became the most-awarded pair in the inaugural Push Awards.

The “Pangako Sa’yo” stars won 11 awards, five of which were given to them as an onscreen couple.


KathNiel won as Push Elite Group/Tandem, PushLike Most Liked Group/Tandem, PushTweet Favorite Group/Tandem, PushGram Most Loved Group/Tandem, and PushPlay Best Group/Tandem.

Padilla bagged the following awards: Push Elite Male Celebrity, PushLike Most Liked Male Celebrity, and PushPlay Best Male Celebrity; while Bernardo won as PushTweet Favorite Female Celebrity, PushGram Most Loved Female Celebrity and Awesome Selfie Queen.


“The Voice Kids” runner-up Darren Espanto was the second biggest winner of the Push Awards, gaining four awards: PushLike Most Liked Newcomer, PushTweet Most Loved Newcomer, PushGram Most Loved Newcomer and Awesome Song Cover Performance.

Meanwhile, Maine Mendoza, also known as “Yaya Dub,” won three awards: Push Elite Newcomer, PushPlay Best Newcomer and Awesome Lip Sync Perfomance.

Yeng Constantino tied with Mendoza in having the same number of awards, winning PushTweet Favorite Music Artist, PushGram Most Loved Music Artist and PushPlay Best Music Artist.

The winners were determined through the votes from a two-month poll posted at ABS-CBN entertainment news website, Push.com. AJH/CDG

Here is the full list of winners:

Push Digital Awards



Push Like Most Liked Female Celebrity: Kim Chiu

Push Like Most Liked Male Celebrity: Daniel Padilla

Push Like Most Liked Group/Tandem: KathNiel

Push Like Most Liked Music Artist: Sarah Geronimo

Push Like Most Liked Newcomer: Darren Espanto


Push Tweet Favorite Female Celebrity: Kathryn Bernardo

Push Tweet Favorite Male Celebrity: Vice Ganda

Push Tweet Favorite Group/Tandem: KathNiel

Push Tweet Favorite Music Artist: Yeng Constantino

Push Tweet Favorite Newcomer: Darren Espanto


Push Gram Most Loved Female Celebrity: Kathryn Bernardo

Push Gram Most Loved Male Celebrity: Enrique Gil

Push Gram Most Loved Group/Tandem: KathNiel

Push Gram Most Loved Music Artist: Yeng Constantino

Push Gram Most Loved Newcomer: Darren Espanto


Push Play Best Female Celebrity: Liza Soberano

Push Play Best Male Celebrity: Daniel Padilla

Push Play Best Group/Tandem: KathNiel

Push Play Best Music Artist: Yeng Constantino

Push Play Best Newcomer: Maine Mendoza

Push Awesome Awards

Awesome Baby: Baby Mela

Awesome Family: Melason

Awesome Selfie Queen: Kathryn Bernardo

Awesome Selfie King: Enrique Gil

Awesome OOTD Queen: Nadine Lustre

Awesome OOTD King: James Reid

Awesome Lip Sync Performance: Maine Mendoza

Awesome Lol Performance: Vice Ganda

Awesome Song Cover Performance: Darren Espanto

Awesome Dance Cover Performance: Maja Salvador and Enrique Gil

Special Awards:

Push Elite Female Celebrity of the Year: Liza Soberano

Push Elite Male Celebrity of the Year: Daniel Padilla

Push Elite Group/Tandem of the Year: Kathniel

Push Elite Music Artist of the Year: Sarah Geronimo

Push Elite Newcomer of the Year: Maine Mendoza

Push Ultimate Fan Award: KathNiel

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Daniel Padilla, Darren Espanto, Kathryn Bernardo, Maine Mendoza, Push Awards, winners, Yay Dub, Yeng Constantino
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2020 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.