LIST: Allen Dizon, Toni Gonzaga lead 2015 FAMAS winners

/ 12:09 PM September 21, 2015

Toni Gonzaga with TVJ

Stars descended on the Newport Performing Arts Theater as the Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences held its 2015 awards night on Sunday.


Allen Dizon won Best Actor for the movie “Magkakabaung” while Toni Gonzaga won Best Actress for “Starting Over Again.”

Meanwhile, “Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo” won Best Picture.

Here is the full list of the 2015 FAMAS awards winners:

Best Picture: Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo

Best Director: Enzo Williams for “Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo

Best Actor: Allen Dizon for “Magkakabaung”

Best Actress: Toni Gonzaga for “Starting Over Again”

Best Supporting Actor: Gabby Eigenmann for “Asintado”

Best Supporting Actress: Sylvia Sanchez for “The Trial”


Best Child Performer: Miggs Cuaderno for “Asintado”

Best Cinematography: Carlo Mendoza for “Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo”

Best Editing: Carlo Francisco Manatad for “Feng Shui”

Best Production Design: Roy Lachica and Joel Bilbao for “Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo”

Best Screenplay: Ricardo Lee, Enrico Santos and Kriz G. Guzman for “The Trial”

Best Story: Ricardo Lee, Enrico Santos, and Kriz Gazmen for “The Trial”

Best Sound: Addiss Tabong for “Feng Shui”

Best Musical Score: Cesar Francis Concio for “She’s Dating the Gangster”

Best Original Theme Song: “Hindi Pa Tapos” for “Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo”

Best Visual Effects: Erick Torrente for “Magnum Muslim .357”

Special awards were also given.

Named Iconic Movie Queens of Philippine Cinema were Gloria Romero, Susan Roces, Nora Aunor, Maricel Soriano, Dawn Zulueta, Sarah Geronimo

The German Moreno Youth Achievement Award was given to Bianca Umali, Diego Loyzaga, Jasmine Curtis Smith, Kiko Estrada, Kim Rodriguez, Mark Neumann, Miguel Tanfelix, Nadine Lustre, Robi Domingo, Sofia Andres

Richard Gutierrez and Toni Gonzaga were feted the Aura Face of the Night prize.

And the Fernando Poe, Jr. Memorial Award was given to Coco Martin.

The FAMAS Lifetime Achievement Award for this year was given to “Eat Bulaga” hosts Joey De Leon, Tito Sotto and Vic Sotto. AJH

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Allen Dizon, Entertainment, Famas, Toni Gonzaga
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

Senate honors late Senator Rene Espina

September 18, 2019 11:25 AM


3 men slain in Sultan Kudarat highway

September 18, 2019 11:23 AM


LIST: Canceled flights on September 18, 2019

September 18, 2019 11:11 AM

© Copyright 1997-2019 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.