Kathryn Bernardo, Marian Rivera among FAMAS 2024 nominees

Kathryn Bernardo, Marian Rivera, Alden Richards among FAMAS 2024 nominees

/ 08:23 AM May 07, 2024

(From left) Kathryn Bernardo, Marian Rivera, and Alden Richards. Images: From the artists' respective Instagram accounts

(From left) Kathryn Bernardo, Marian Rivera, and Alden Richards. Images: From the artists’ respective Instagram accounts

Kathryn Bernardo and Marian Rivera are among the biggest names considered for Best Actress at the upcoming 72nd Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences (FAMAS) Awards, with their respective performances in “A Very Good Girl” and “Rewind,” while Alden Richards earned a Best Actor nomination.

The 2024 edition of the FAMAS Awards recognizes the best of the local film industry, where show biz’s luminaries will gather at the Manila Hotel on May 26.


Here is a list of the nominees for the 2024 FAMAS awards:


Best Picture

“Iti Mapukpukaw”
“Papa Mascot”
“A Very Good Girl”

Best Actress

Kathryn Bernardo for “A Very Good Girl”
Maricel Soriano for “In His Mother’s Eyes”
Charlie Dizon for “Third World Romance”
Marian Rivera for “Rewind”
Sharon Cuneta for “Family of Two”
Eugene Domingo for “Becky & Badette”

Best Actor

Cedrick Juan for “GomBurZa”
Piolo Pascual for “Mallari”
Alfred Vargas for “Pieta”
Ken Chan for “Papa Mascot”
Dingdong Dantes for “Rewind”
Alden Richards for “Family of Two”

Best Director

Pepe Diokno for “GomBurZa”
Derrick Cabrido for “Mallari”
Carl Papa for “Iti Mapukpukaw”
Louie Ignacio for “Papa Mascot”
Mae Cruz-Alviar for “Rewind”
Petersen Vargas for “A Very Good Girl”

Best Supporting Actor

L.A. Santos for “In His Mother’s Eyes”
JC Santos for “Mallari”
Pepe Herrera for “Rewind”
Romnick Sarmenta for “Rewind”
Enchong Dee for “GomBurZa”
Soliman Cruz for “Monday First Screening”

Best Supporting Actress

Gina Alajar for “Pieta”
Dolly de Leon for “A Very Good Girl”
Gloria Diaz for “Mallari”
Liza Diño-Seguerra for “Papa Mascot”
Ruby Ruiz for “Monday First Screening”
Alessandra de Rossi for “Firefly”


Best Child Actor

Jordan Lim for “Rewind”
Kian Co for “Mallari”
Euwenn Mikaell for “Firefly”

Best Child Actress

Elia Ilano for “Ghost Tales”
Erin Rose Espiritu for “Papa Mascot”
Erin Rose Espiritu for “(K)ampon”

Best Cinematography

Neil Daza for “Rewind”
Carlo Mendoza for “GomBurZa”
Noel Teehankee for “A Very Good Girl”
Kara Moreno for “Third World Romance”
Pao Orendain for “Mallari”
Neil Daza for “Firefly”

Best Editing

Noah Tonga for “Mallari”
Marga Ignacio for “Rewind”
Benjamin Gonzales Tolentino for “A Very Good Girl”
Benjamin Gonzales Tolentino for “Iti Mapukpukaw”
Gilbert Obispo for “Papa Mascot”

Best Production Design

Ericson Navarro for “GomBurZa”
Marielle Hizon for “Mallari”
Cheska Salangsang for “A Very Good Girl”
Eero Yves Francisco for “Third World Romance”
Jaylo Conanan for “Becky & Badette”

Best Original Song

“Pag-Ibig na Sumpa” for “Mallari”
“Sa Duyan ng Bayan” for “GomBurZa”
“Sa Ating Paglipad” for “Papa Mascot”
“Sa Yakap Mo” for “Family of Two”
“Patawad Inay” for “In His Mother’s Eyes”
“Finggah Lickin” for “Becky & Badette”

Best Musical Score

Teresa Barrozo for “GomBurZa”
Francis Concio for “Rewind”
Andrew Florentino for “A Very Good Girl”
Decky Margaja for “Papa Mascot”
Von De Guzman for “Mallari”
Teresa Barrozo for “Iti Mapukpukaw”

Best Visual Effects

Gaspar Mangarin for “Mallari”
Brian Galagnara, Danilo Handog and John Kenneth Paclibar under Good Lake Media Productions       for “GomBurZa”
Carl Joseph Papa et al. under Terminal Six for “Iti Mapukpukaw”
Reality MM Studios Inc. for “Firefly”

Best Documentary

She Andes for “Maria”
Elijah Matias for “Martial Law”
Melyn Joyce Dimat for “Meron sa Siyudad”

Best Short Film

“Mission Accomplished” by Armyr Encarnacion
“Huling Sayaw ni Erlinda” by Gabby Ramos
“I Still Think about You” by Christian Lat
“Indigo” by Ace Balbarez

Best Screenplay

Enrico Santos for “Mallari”
Rody Vera, Pepe Diokno and Ian Victoriano for “GomBurZa”
Carl Joseph Papa for “Iti Mapukpukaw”
Ralston Jober for “Papa Mascot”
Angeli Atienza for “Firefly”
Jerry Gracio for “Pieta”

Best Sound

Emilio Ben Sparks, Michael Keanu Cruz, Albert Michael M. Idioma under Narra Post Production for “Rewind”
Immanuel Verona and Nerrika Salim for “Mallari”
Janina Mikaela Minglanilla, Emilio Ben Sparks, Albert Michael M. Idioma under Narra Post                   Production for “GomBurZa”
Armand De Guzman under Pro Movie Studios for “Becky & Badette”
Gilbert Obispo for “Papa Mascot”

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

We would love to hear more from you! Help us improve your reading experience by answering this survey.

TAGS: Alden Richards, Famas, Kathryn Bernardo, Marian Rivera

© Copyright 1997-2024 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.