Dilaw, Sarah Geronimo, Ena Mori among winners at Awit Awards 2023 | Inquirer Entertainment

Dilaw, Sarah Geronimo, Ena Mori among winners at Awit Awards 2023

/ 05:59 PM November 10, 2023

Awit Awards 2023

Dilaw, Sarah Geronimo and Ena Mori. Image: Instagram/@shairaluna via @dilaw.band, @justsarahgph, @enamorimusic

Dilaw, Sarah Geronimo and Ena Mori were among the artists who received recognition at the recently held Awit Awards 2023.

Dilaw earned four awards—namely Song of the Year, Record of the Year, Best Alternative Recording and Best Performance by a Group Recording Artist—for their hit song “Uhaw (Tayong Lahat)” at the awards night held on Thursday, Nov. 9.


Geronimo was named People’s Voice Favorite Female Artist and her song “Dati-dati” was announced as the Best Performance by a Female Recording Artist. Mori, meanwhile, won the Album of the Year award for her album “Don’t Blame the Wild One!”

Also among the winners was Ben&Ben’s “Paninindigan Kita” which bagged three awards, namely Best Performance by a Group Recording Artist, Music Video of the Year and Best Pop Recording.

Following is the complete list of winners at the 36th Awit Awards:

Song of the Year: “Uhaw (Tayong Lahat)” by Dilaw’s Johnvie dela Rosa Villoria and Leonard Obero

Record of the Year: “Uhaw (Tayong Lahat)” by Dilaw

Album of the Year: “Don’t Blame the Wild One!” by ena mori


Music Video of the Year: “Paninindigan Kita” by Sony Music Philippines, Ben&Ben Music Production and Elesi Studios

People’s Voice Favorite Female Artist: Sarah Geronimo

People’s Voice Favorite Male Artist: Anton Paras

People’s Voice Favorite Group Artist: LILY

People’s Voice Breakthrough Artist: Hey June

People’s Voice Favorite Song: “Tumitigil ang Mundo” by BGYO

Best Performance by a Female Recording Artist: “Dati-dati” by Sarah Geronimo

Best Performance by a Male Recording Artist: “Kalapati” by Jarlo Base

Best Performance by a Group Recording Artist: “Paninindigan Kita” by Ben&Ben and “Uhaw (Tayong Lahat)” by Dilaw

Best Collaboration: “Rosas” by Nica del Rosario and Gab Pangilinan, and “3:15” by Syd Hartha and kiyo

Best Performance by a New Female Recording Artist: “Pira-piraso” by Mariane Osabel

Best Performance by a New Male Recording Artist: “Julyo” by David La Sol

Best Performance by a New Group Recording Artist: “Pasilyo” by Sunkissed Lola

Best Ballad Recording: “Clueless” by Side A

Best Pop Recording: “Paninindigan Kita” by Ben&Ben

Best Rock/Metal Recording: “Heart Strength” by Faspitch

Best Alternative Recording: “Uhaw (Tayong Lahat)” by Dilaw

Best World Music Recording: “Matimtiman” by Munimuni

Best Traditional/Contemporary Folk Recording: “Lovesick (Pagmahalasakit)” by Cesca

Best Dance/ Electronic Recording: WYAT (Where You At?) by SB19

Best Rap/Hiphop Recording: “Mahal Kong Pilipinas” by J Mara

Best Jazz Recording: “Just Because” by Debonair District and Lara Maigue

Best R&B Recording: “Maharani” by Alamat

Best Regional Recording: “Padaba Taka” by dwta

Best Christmas Recording: “Pasko sa Atin” by Debonair District

Best Original Soundtrack Recording: “Kumpas” by Moira dela Torre from series “2 Good to Be True”

Best Novelty Recording: “Kabet Pala Ako” by Eugene Layug

Best Inspirational Recording: “Obra” by Keiko Necesario

Best Instrumental Recording: “Sandalan” by 6cyclemind amd EJ Pichay

Best Global Collaboration Recording: “I Feel Good” by Arthur Miguel and Pink Sweats

Best Recording by Child or for Children: “Kalinislinisan” by Young Voices of the Philippines

Best Engineered Recording: “Kaya” by Jay Ehidio, The Sound House, and XERXESBAKKER

Best Musical Arrangement: “Unan” by Leanne and Naara

Best Vocal Arrangement: “Chara-Chara” by Ronnel Allen Laderas and J.C. Paez Jose

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

Best Remix Recording: “Amakabogera Remix” by Roque “Rox” Santos

Best Cover Art: Locked Down Since 2002 Volume One by Raizel Go (Raise Hell)

TAGS: Awit Awards, Sarah Geronimo

© Copyright 1997-2024 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.