Kathryn Bernardo, Melai Cantiveros to attend Asia Artist Awards

Kathryn Bernardo, Daniel Padilla, Melai Cantiveros to attend Asia Artist Awards 2023

/ 01:17 PM October 18, 2023

(From left) Kathryn Bernardo, Daniel Padilla, Melai Cantiveros. Images: Instagram/@bernardokath, Instagram/@supremo_dp, Instagram/@mrandmrsfrancisco

(From left) Kathryn Bernardo, Daniel Padilla, Melai Cantiveros. Images: Instagram/@bernardokath, Instagram/@supremo_dp, Instagram/@mrandmrsfrancisco

Kathryn Bernardo, Daniel Padilla, and Melai Cantiveros have confirmed their attendance at the upcoming Asia Artist Awards (AAA) 2023 on Dec. 14 at the Philippine Arena, along with a star-studded lineup of South Korean, Filipino, and Asian acts.

The Kapamilya stars’ participation was confirmed by South Korean media outlet Star News on Wednesday, Oct. 18, which is poised to “increase the enthusiasm” for the event.


While Bernardo, Padilla, and Cantiveros’ roles are yet to be disclosed, it can be speculated that they will either present an award to the winners or receive a distinction at the event.

Previous editions witnessed Asian stars bagging the Asia Celebrity in Television and Film awards including Bright Vachirawit, Win Metawin, and Yoo Ah-in in 2021; as well as PP, Bilkin, Kwon Yu-ri, and Kim Seon-ho in 2022.

Lyodra and Itzy, on the other hand, were given the Asia Celebrity in Music awards last year.

Bernardo, Padilla, and Cantiveros will be joining Filipino acts SB19 and HORI7ON, which were previously confirmed to be part of the lineup in September.

The AAA, known as one of the biggest entertainment ceremonies in South Korea, recognizes singers and actors who made a lasting impact in music, film, and television. For outsiders, it can be considered as a combination of the Grammys and Oscars as it features a number of performances and an award ceremony.

For AAA’s presentation in the Philippines this year, K-pop groups Seventeen BSS (BooSeokSoon), NewJeans, LE SSERAFIM, NMIXX, BoyNextDoor, ZEROBASEONE, Stray Kids, ONEUS, Kingdom, ATBO, and LUN8 have been reported to be part of the lineup.

Meanwhile, The Boyz, ITZY, Dreamcatcher, KARD, STAYC, Kep1er, Tempest, Lapillus, Japanese boy group &Team, South Korean rappers DinDin, Lee Young-ji, and Ash Island, singer-actress Kim Se-jeong, solo artists Kim Jae-joong and Kwon Eunbi, and Chinese singer Yao Chen were confirmed to be included in the ceremony.

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

On the other hand, actors Kim Seon-ho, Ahn Hyo-seop, Moon Ga-young, Lee Dong-hwi, Lee Jun-hyuk, Cha Joo-young, Lee Eun-saem, Lee Jun-ho, Jung Sung-il, Kim Young-dae, Lee Jun-young, Moon Sang-min, Yoo Seon-ho, Ahn Dong-goo, Park Jae-chan, Suho, Kentaro Sakaguchi, and Kim Ji Hoon will be gracing the event.

The much-anticipated event will be hosted by IVE’s Jang Wonyoung, ZEROBASEONE’s Sung Hanbin, and solo artist Kang Daniel.

The event, which was previously held in Japan, was organized by Star News, Asia Artist Awards Organizing Committee, TONZ Entertainment, and Filipino concert promoter Pulp Live World. EDV

TAGS: Asia Artist Awards, Daniel Padilla, Kathryn Bernardo, Melai Cantiveros

© Copyright 1997-2024 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.