• share this

Boy Bands come together in Feb. 25 concert in Manila

/ 02:57 PM February 25, 2012

MANILA, Philippines – Witness the much-awaited concert of 2012 as three of the hottest and best-selling boy-bands coming together to perform in one concert stage in Manila.

On February 25, get ready for a music spectacle and be serenaded by Blue, Jeff Timmons of 98 Degrees and a1 – live at the Smart Araneta Coliseum.


Blue, an English pop  vocal group comprised of Simon Webbe, Lee Ryan, Duncan James and Anthony Costa, who are the voices behind the well-loved hits, like “All Rise”, “Too Close”, “If You Come Back”, “Fly By”, “One Love”, “Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word”, “Guilty”, and “Signed, Sealed, Delivered, I’m Yours”.

a1 started making a big splash when their first single, “Be the First to Believe” entered the UK charts at #6 in early 1999. They had a huge amount of success worldwide with two number #1s and eighty top 10 hits, including “Like A Rose”, “Take On Me”, “Ready or Not / Everytime”, “Same Old Brand New You”, “Caught in the Middle” and “Make It Good”.


98 Degrees may have split up years ago, but its unforgettable R&B, soul, urban and contemporary pop sound lives on in vocalist Jeff Timmons. As a group, they have sold over 15 million records worldwide and achieved eight top 40 singles in the United States. The founding member of 98 Degrees will bring back their hits, like “Invisible Man”, “Because of You”, “The Hardest Thing”, “I Do (Cherish You)” and “My Everything”.

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: 98 Degrees, A1, Blue, Boy Bands, concert, Entertainment, Music
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2019 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.