LISTEN: Elvis Costello reveals upcoming LP, shares first two tracks | Inquirer Entertainment

LISTEN: Elvis Costello reveals upcoming LP, shares first two tracks

/ 11:27 PM July 31, 2018

Image: Concorde Records via AFP Relaxnews

Elvis Costello and The Imposters have announced they have a new album called “Look Now” coming in October, and they’re offering a preview with the release of two tracks, “Unwanted Number” and “Under Lime”.

“Look Now” was recorded in Hollywood, New York and Vancouver and is Costello’s first album with The Imposters since 2008’s “Momofuku”.


Costello has since released an album of his own, the 2013 Roots collaboration “Wise Up Ghost”.

Most of the album’s 12 tracks were written by Costello, and two were co-written by Burt Bacharach, who plays piano on both the ballads “Don’t Look Now” and “Photographs Can Lie”. “Burnt Sugar Is So Bitter”, meanwhile, was written with Carole King.


“Look Now” is due out on Oct. 12. Starting now, those who pre-order digital versions of the 12-track album or a 16-song deluxe edition will get an instant download of “Under Lime” and “Unwanted Number”.

“Look Now” track listing:

1. “Under Lime”
2. “Don’t Look Now”
3. “Burnt Sugar Is So Bitter”
4. “Stripping Paper”
5. “Unwanted Number”
6. “I Let The Sun Go Down”
7. “Mr. & Mrs. Hush”
8. “Photographs Can Lie”
9. “Dishonor The Stars”
10. “Suspect My Tears”
11. “Why Won’t Heaven Help Me?”
12. “He’s Given Me Things”

Deluxe Special Edition tracks:
13. “Isabelle In Tears”
14. “Adieu Paris (L’Envie Des Étoiles)”
15. “The Final Mrs. Curtain”
16. “You Shouldn’t Look At Me That Way”

Last month, Costello and the band revealed plans to tour in support of the forthcoming album, with a 20-date, coast-to-coast North American tour that runs Nov. 2 to Dec. 4. Find details at JB



Opera based on Pink Floyd album ‘The Wall’ makes US debut

LISTEN: Death Cab for Cutie shares new song ‘I Dreamt We Spoke Again’

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Burt Bacharach, Carole King, Elvis Costello, new album, The Imposters
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2022 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.