Monday, October 22, 2018
  • share this

LISTEN: Shawn Mendes drops new track ‘Nervous’

/ 10:33 PM May 24, 2018

Image: AFP Relaxnews

With his album out this Friday, May 25, Canadian singer Shawn Mendes has released a new track called “Nervous”, a catchy song about the jitters of being in love.


The singer offered insight into the writing and recording of the track in a “making of” video posted to YouTube. In the video, he points out that “Nervous” marked his first time working with the songwriter and performer Julia Michaels, and he notes the “Prince-sounding tone in the chorus.”

“I think that ‘Nervous’ is probably going to be a fan favorite on the album,” he concludes.


“Shawn Mendes: The Album” is out on Friday and also includes the previously released singles “In My Blood”, “Japan” and “Where Were You in the Morning”.

Mendes will be supporting the album with a headlining tour that kicks off next March. JB


Review: Shawn Mendes fragile and soulful on self-titled CD

Luis Fonsi teases ‘islandy’ collaboration

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Nervous, new album, Shawn Mendes, Shawn Mendes: The Album, Single
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2018 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.