66th FAMAS full list of nominees

By: - Entertainment Correspondent
/ 01:32 PM May 04, 2018

The full list of nominees for the much-awaited 2018 Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences (FAMAS) was officially announced last Thursday, May 3.

The FAMAS awards has been recognizing Filipino cinematic ingenuity since 1952 and for its 66th year, the winners will be chosen by an independent jury composed of movie practitioners, academicians and critics headed by award-winning screenwriter, novelist and playwright Ricky Lee.


Best Picture

  • Ang Larawan
  • Balangiga: Howling Wilderness
  • Birdshot
  • Love You to the Stars and Back
  • Nervous Translation
  • Paki
  • Respeto
  • Tha Chanters
  • Tu Pug Imatuy (The Right to Kill)
  • The Chanters
  • Yield

Best Director


  • Khavan dela Cruz, Balangiga: Howling Wilderness
  • Mikhail Red, Birdshot
  • Top Nazareno, Kiko Boksingero
  • Antoinetee Jadaone, Love You To the Stars and Back
  • Shireen Seño, Nervous Translation
  • Treb Monters, Respeto
  • Arnel Barbarona, Tu Pug Imatuy
  • Victor Delotavo Tagaro/Toshihiko Uriu, Yield

Best Actor

  • Justine Samson, Balangiga: Howling Wilderness
  • Allen Dizon, Bomba
  • Jojit Lorenzo, Changing Partners
  • Noel Comia, Kiko Boksingero
  • Joshua Garcia, Love You To the Stars and Back
  • Timothy Castillo, Neomanila
  • Abra, Respeto
  • Dingdong Dantes, Seven Sundays
  • Nonie Buencamino, Smaller and Smaller Circles
  • Bembol Roco, What Home Feels Like

Best Actress

  • Joanna Ampil, Ang Larawan
  • Angeli Bayani, Bagahe
  • Iza Calzado, Bliss
  • Agot Isidro, Changing Partners
  • Nathalie Hart, Histograpika Errata
  • Maja Salvador, I’m Drunk, I Love You
  • Max Eigenmann, Kulay Lila ang Gabi na Binudburan pa ng mga Bituin
  • Julia Barretto, Love You To the Stars and Back
  • Dexter Doria, Paki
  • Gloria Diaz, Si Apple at si Chedeng

Best Supporting Actor

  • Robert Arevalo, Ang Larawan
  • John Arcilla, Birdshot
  • Edgar Allan Guzman, Deadma Walking
  • Mon Confiado, Mga Gabing Kasinghaba ng Hair Ko
  • Ricky Davao, Paki
  • Dido dela Paz, Respeto
  • Loonie, Respeto
  • Jess Mendoza, Sa Gabing Nanahimik Ang mga Kuliglig
  • Aga Muhlach, Seven Sundays

Best Supporting Actress

  • Odette Khan, Barboys
  • Adrienne Vegara, Bliss
  • Angeli Sanoy, Bomba
  • Chai Fonacier, Respeto
  • Yayo Aguila, Kiko Boksingero
  • Thea Yrastorza, Respeto
  • Cristine Reyes, Seven Sundays
  • Irma Adlawan, What Home Feels Like

Best Original Screenplay

  • Khavan dela Cruz, Achinette Villamor, Jerry Gracio, Balangiga: Howling Wilderness
  • Jason Paul Laxamana, Instalado
  • Antoinette Jadaone, Love You To The Stars and Back
  • Gian Carlo Abrahan, Paki
  • Treb Monteras II, Njel de Mesa, Respeto
  • Fatrick Tabada, Si Chedeng at si Apple
  • Adrian Legaspi, John Bedia, The Chanters

Adapted Screenplay

  • Ang Larawan – From the musical of the same title with libretto by Rolando Tinio. Adapted screenplay by Waya Gallardo with contributions from Celeste Gallardo,Loy Arcenas, Alemberg Ang, Dennis Marasigan, Girlie Rodis and Ryan Cayabyab
  • Changing Partners – Based on the musical of the same title by Vincent de Jesus. Adapted screenplay by Vincent de Jesus and Lilit Reyes
  • Smaller and Smaller Circles – Based on the novel of the same title by F.H. Batacan. Adapted screenplay by Ria Limjap ang Moira Lang

Best Cinematography


  • T.M. Malones, Baconaua
  • Albert Banzon, Balangiga: Howling Wilderness
  • Mycko David, Birdshot
  • Alex Espartero, Historiographika Errata
  • Boy Yñiguez, Last Night
  • Ike Avellana, Respeto
  • Victor Delotavo Tagaro, Yield

Production Design

  • Jao Manahan, Alipato
  • Gino Gonzales, Ang Larawan
  • Marija Vicente, Timmy Harn and Zeus Bascon, Balangiga: Howling Wilderness
  • Michael N. Espanol, Birdshot
  • Donald Camon / Julius Erving Somes, Historiographika Errata
  • Leeroy New, Nervous Translation
  • Popo Diaz , Respeto

Best Editing

  • Carlo Francisco Manatad, Balangiga: Howling Wilderness
  • Lawrence Ang, Respeto
  • Jerrold Tarog, Bliss
  • Marya Ignacio, Changing Partners
  • John Torres, Shireen Seño, Nervous Translation
  • Victor Delotavo Tagaro, Yield

Best Sound

  • Mikko Quizon , Stephen Lopez, Balangiga: Howling Wilderness
  • Aian Caro, Birdshot
  • Mikko Quizon, Bliss
  • Dempster Samarista / Krysver Gomez, Bundok Banahaw, Sacred and Profane
  • Mikko Quizon, Jason Conanan , Kathrine Salinas, John Perez, Nervous Translation
  • Corrine De San Jose, Respeto
  • Victor Delotavo Tagaro, Yield

Best Musical Score

  • Ryan Cayabyab, Ang Larawan
  • Khavn Dela Cruz, Balangiga: Howling Wilderness
  • Francis de Veyra , Historiographika Errata
  • Joee Mejias , Medusae
  • Jay Oliver Durias, Respeto
  • Alyana Cabral, The Debutantes
  • Arnel Barbaron – Tu Pug Imatuy (The Right to Kill )

Best Visual Effects

  • Iar Arondaing, Instalado
  • Mothership, The Ghost Bride
  • Imaginary Friends Studios, Pwera Usog

Best Original Song

  • “Twelve,” 12
  • “Ang Panday, ” Ang Panday
  • “Gitik –Gitik,” Balangiga: Howling Wilderness
  • “Katurog Na,” Balangiga: Howling Wilderness
  • “Yung Pakiramdam,” Changing Partners
  • “Alaalarawan,” Kiko Boksingero
  • “Para sa Respeto,” Respeto
  • “Kabuwisit Ba,” Respeto
  • “Last Message from Earth,” Alipato, theme from Historiographika Errata

Best Short Film

  • Dory, Beverly Anne G. Ramos
  • Gikan sa Ngitngit nga Kinailadman, Kiri Dalena
  • Aliens Ata, Karl Glenn L. Barit
  • Engkwentro, Ryan Machado
  • Link, Mike Esteves
  • Babylon, Keith Deligero
  • Sorry for the Inconvenience, Carl Adrian Chavez
  • Suerte, Carlo Rhenz C. Fajardo

The awards night aptly called “Gabi Ng Parangal” is set to happen on June 10, 2018, at The Theatre at Solaire.

The Film Development Council of the Philippines is the official government partner for this year’s awards.   /muf

Read Next
Follow @CAbanillaINQ on Twitter
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Awards, Entertainment, Famas, full list
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2019 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.