Wednesday, November 21, 2018
  • share this

La Aunor leads Gawad CCP honorees

/ 12:15 AM July 10, 2015
NORA Aunor feels inspired by latest recognition. ALEXIS CORPUZ

NORA Aunor feels inspired by latest recognition. ALEXIS CORPUZ

Superstar Nora Aunor leads this year’s batch of Gawad CCP Para sa Sining honorees. Other awardees are opera singer Fides Cuyugan-Asensio, actress-producer Armida Siguion-Reyna, director-actor Tony Mabesa, scriptwriter Ricky Lee, architect Paulo Alcazaren, fictionist-poet Leoncio Deriada, artist Roberto Chabet, choreographers Denisa Reyes and Steve Villaruz, fashion designer Ben Farrales,

Talaandig School for Living Tradition and the Missionary Society of St. Columban.


Aunor told the Inquirer: “It’s a big honor. I am thankful to all those who have been tirelessly supporting me through the years. This will serve as an inspiration for me to keep making meaningful and socially relevant films. My sincerest gratitude to the CCP (Cultural Center of the Philippines) for this recognition.”

It is the highest award given by the Cultural Center of the Philippines to Filipino artists and cultural workers. Aunor is honored for her “outstanding contributions in the field of Film and Broadcast Arts.”


There are 13 honorees this year, Chris Millado, CCP vice president-artistic director, told the Inquirer.

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Celebrities, Gawad CCP Para sa Sining, Nora Aunor
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2018 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.